FREE Delivery
for orders over £25
FREE Study Cards
with every order*
RATED Excellent
best service
FREE Returns
no quibbles
WORLDWIDE Shipping
to 200+ Countries

Crystal Run: Shield of Lies

  • Fast Delivery normally in 2-3 working days.
£7.36

About the Crystal Run: Shield of Lies

The gripping follow-up to The Crystal Run from the Sunday Times and Irish Times No. 1 bestselling author, for fans of Cornelia Funke, Susan Cooper and Philip Pullman. 'I know how much you love Carcassia.

You were prepared to die for it. It must be terrible to realise that you have been betrayed.'Kaia is from a world in which blind sacrifice is a virtue, and a Runner's life expendable. It took Joe, an outsider, to show her that she must question the truth.

Now, Kaia and Joe have been taken prisoner. Trusting her sworn enemies is the only way out. Kaia and Joe must risk their lives and return to Carcassia to prevent more Runners from racing to their death.

Praise for The Crystal Run:'Brims with all the hallmarks of a classic fantasy quest - a vividly evoked world, heart-rending conflict, compelling action' - LoveReading4Kids'Will appeal to youngsters who enjoy reading about dangerous quests' - Sunday Independent'Well-written, with a strong plot and excellent characters, this book gives us anexciting, classic-style fantasy filled with intrigue' - Inis'O'Flanagan's writing is crisp and concise and her plotting deft' - Belfast Telegraph

Product Code Publisher ISBN 13
ENX23558 Hachette Children's Group 9781444927122

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is delivery?

Standard delivery within the UK is free of charge for all orders over £25. Orders below £25 carry a £2.95 delivery charge.

We also deliver to over 200 countries across the world! Delivery fees are charged according to the weight of the parcel and are as competitive as we can possibly offer. This is calculated in the checkout where you are given a full delivery cost before we ask for payment.

When will I receive my order?

Orders shipped within the UK are normally delivered within 3 working days.

International orders typically take up to 10 working days assuming all relevant import duty payments are successfully processed on time.

How do I track my delivery?

When your order is shipped, we will send you an email notification that includes your tracking number and a link to the courier's website for you to track your delivery.

Which couriers do you use?

At Exam Ninja, we have no patience for slow, unreliable couriers. As such, we use the tried and trusted couriers, Royal Mail and DPD, for all our deliveries within the UK.

For our global deliveries, we only use the fully tracked couriers DPD, FedEx, TNT, ParcelForce and UPS.

Do you ship internationally?

Yes! We ship to over 200 international destinations using fully tracked international courier services.

The countries we currently ship to are:

£10.04 £10.99
£8.03
FREE Delivery
for orders over £25
FREE Study Cards
with every order*
RATED Excellent
best service
FREE Returns
no quibbles
WORLDWIDE Shipping
to 200+ Countries