FREE Delivery
for orders over £25
FREE Study Cards
with every order*
RATED Excellent
best service
FREE Returns
no quibbles
WORLDWIDE Shipping
to 200+ Countries
With an average score of 4.80 we're rated EXCELLENT
2,045 reviews
Anonymous

Very simple and straightforward to use. Easy access to papers as well.

yesterday
Anonymous

The delivery was prompt with the order arriving earlier than expected. The books were clear and easy to understand and helped consolidate my grandchild's knowledge. They enjoyed the format and said that it helped them understanding the subject.

2 days ago
Dawood Mohammed

Prefer to order more books

2 days ago
Our customers say
With an average score of 4.80 we're rated EXCELLENT
2,045 reviews

Whales

  • Fast Delivery normally in 2-3 working days.
£6.88
With an average score of 4.80 we're rated EXCELLENT
2,045 reviews
Anonymous

Very simple and straightforward to use. Easy access to papers as well.

yesterday
Anonymous

The delivery was prompt with the order arriving earlier than expected. The books were clear and easy to understand and helped consolidate my grandchild's knowledge. They enjoyed the format and said that it helped them understanding the subject.

2 days ago
Dawood Mohammed

Prefer to order more books

2 days ago

About the Whales

National Geographic Primary Readers pair magnificent National Geographic photographs with engaging text by skilled authors to help your child learn to read. Developed by education experts, this series of books for beginner readers is spread across four levels: Early Reader, Becoming Fluent, Becoming Independent and Independent Reader. Meet the biggest living mammal and dive into the world of whales.

Young readers will learn all about these amazing animals in this Level 1 book. Told in simple yet lively text, Whales will enchant children who are just beginning their reading journey. Level 1: Early Reader books contain simple sentences and are just right for children who can decode with ease and are beginning to read fluently.

They are ideal for readers of Yellow and Blue book bands for guided reading. For another National Geographic Level 1 Reader, try Hello, Penguin! (9780008422202).

Product Code Publisher ISBN 13
ENX13456 HarperCollins Publishers 9780008422196
Zayah Dryburgh

Superb product - speedy delivery too.

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is delivery?

Standard delivery within the UK is free of charge for all orders over £25. Orders below £25 carry a £2.95 delivery charge.

We also deliver to over 200 countries across the world! Delivery fees are charged according to the weight of the parcel and are as competitive as we can possibly offer. This is calculated in the checkout where you are given a full delivery cost before we ask for payment.

When will I receive my order?

Orders shipped within the UK are normally delivered within 3 working days.

-->

International orders typically take up to 10 working days assuming all relevant import duty payments are successfully processed on time.

How do I track my delivery?

When your order is shipped, we will send you an email notification that includes your tracking number and a link to the courier's website for you to track your delivery.

Which couriers do you use?

At Exam Ninja, we have no patience for slow, unreliable couriers. As such, we use the tried and trusted couriers, Royal Mail and DPD, for all our deliveries within the UK.

For our global deliveries, we only use the fully tracked couriers DPD, FedEx, TNT, ParcelForce and UPS.

Do you ship internationally?

Yes! We ship to over 200 international destinations using fully tracked international courier services.

The countries we currently ship to are: